International Journal of Applied Power Engineering (IJAPE)

International Journal of Applied Power Engineering (IJAPE), p-ISSN 2252-8792, e-ISSN 2722-2624 focuses on the applied works in the areas of power generation, transmission and distribution, sustainable energy, applications of power control in large power systems, etc. The main objective of IJAPE is to bring out the latest practices in research in the above mentioned areas for efficient and cost effective operations of power systems and electrical energy sources. The journal covers, but not limited to, the following scope: electric power generation, transmission and distribution, utilization of electric power, energy conversion, electrical machinery, sustainable energy, insulation, solar energy, high-power semiconductors, power quality, power economic, FACTS, renewable energy, electromagnetic compatibility, electrical engineering materials, high voltage insulation technologies, high voltage apparatuses, lightning, protection system, power system analysis, SCADA, electrical measurements, and the electrical apparatus connected to such systems. The journal is published by Institute of Advanced Engineering and Science (IAES) in collaboration with Intelektual Pustaka Media Utama (IPMU) and Universitas Ahmad Dahlan (UAD). Beginning with issue 1 of volume 10 (2021), the IJAPE will be published as a three-monthly journal (4 issues/year). Citedness of this journal in Scopus is 188 times, from 87 documents (per Sept 7, 2021).

Journal Homepage Image

Kindly please download the IJAPE template in or



No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 11, No 2: June 2022

Each paper requires minor changes for it to be accepted. Editors will go through the revisions and gives a final approval. However, it is good to remember that "this status decision" does not guarantee acceptance. The paper will be accepted only if the editors are satisfied with the changes made.

Table of Contents


Marwan saded Ahmed
M Senthil Raja
Siti Nor Azlina Mohd Ghazali, Muhamad Zahim Sujod
Ashish Grover, richa adlakha
M Muaz Afra Yunardi, Budi Sudiarto
LINGANAGOUDA R, Pradeep B jyoti
Olatunji Obalowu Mohammed, Mohd Wazir Mustafa, Ahsanullah Memon, Saddam Hussain, Sani Salisu, Abdulrahaman Okino Otuoze, Oladimeji Ibrahim
Rohit Babu
Udaya Raj Dhungana, Sushmita Poudel